Festive period and Advent Calendar

Christmas and the festive period were always close to my heart as it meant family gatherings, gifts and food. I always look forward to putting up the Christmas tree and decorations with my parents and receiving Christmas cards. However, people these days don’t send cards like they used to. It’s either just Facebook messages, text messages or Instagram posts. I’m not sure about you guys, but it is always exciting to receive a card in the post and reading it. It is something that you could cherish forever and it brings back memories of those who sent it when you look back at it. I still have Christmas cards that we received from my grandparents and my mum still has the card that I made in my Nursery class. She never fails to hang it up every Christmas.

With the increase in the use of social media, I feel my family and friends have drifted apart from each other and it is not how it used to be. I wish I could go back to my childhood days where we all would gather at my house after Christmas Mass for cake, drinks and dinner. The only thing that makes me happy right now is this Advent calendar I bought for myself.

I hope you all have a wonderful December and enjoy this festive season.

Leave a Reply

