Christmas market – Southbank Centre Winter Festival

Another thing that makes me feel all festive and happy is when I go to Christmas markets. I have been going to the Christmas market along the South Bank Centre/River Thames for the last three years and I have been loving it. This time my sweet tooth was craving for some pancakes. I quickly spotted this stall called ‘The Dutch Pancakes’ and went straight to it. Their pancakes were so tasty that I didn’t mind waiting in line for nearly five minutes. They were the fluffiest mini pancakes I have ever eaten. It costs £4.5o for 12 mini pancakes sprinkled with icing sugar and one topping. Any additional toppings costs 50p each while fruit toppings costs £1.50 each. My boyfriend, for someone who isn’t a great fan of sweet stuffs, really enjoyed it too. I would definitely go back to have some more if I had the chance to.

Leave a Reply

