Christmas market – London Bridge

I’ve heard quite a lot about the Christmas market at London Bridge called the Christmas By The River. I finally got some free time today, so I popped down by the market to have a look around. It is a lovely Christmas market by The Thames and The Hayward Gallery. It had a good mix of food stalls, gifts stall and winter wear stalls. What says Christmas markets more than German bratwurst (German sausages). I went for the Kase Bratwurst which is bratwurst filled with cheese. It costed £6 but it was a huge portion for me so I shared it with my friend.

There was another stall called the Y.T.Patisserie which sold crepes, brownies and macarons. I’m a big fan of macarons so I had to make a stop there. Each macaron costed £1 and you could get them in a bauble for 80p extra which would make cute little gifts for macaron lovers. I got the pistachio and hazelnut flavours and they were fantastic.

This Christmas market is up till the 3rd of January 2017, so if you are ever around the London Bridge area, do make a stop at these stalls to find lovely food and gifts.

More information at: http://www.timeout.com/london/things-to-do/london-bridge-city-christmas-market

img_6599

Leave a Reply

