Favourite health food store – Holland and Barrett

I had always seen Holland and Barrett (H&B) as a store where my parents and grandparents go to buy their vitamins and other health products. Only when I went in there I found out what a wonderful store it is. If you are trying to eat and stay healthy with a budget, it is one of the right stores for you. They have many different offers throughout the year and I try to make the best use of them.

My favourite offers are

  • The Penny Sale – where you buy one product and get the second product for a penny (only on products in the offer). This is a useful offer for me as my boyfriend’s protien powder is usually in the Penny Sale and this is the time he stocks them up.
  • Buy one get one half price – I buy my shampoo and conditioner from H&B and I definitely save a lot of money when this offer comes up. I buy extra during this offer.
  • Offers on Vitamins – they have various offers throughout the year which makes it useful to buy vitamins if you use them. They also do amazing offers on Manuka Honey during the year. Do check them out if you use any of these items.

I am a lazy person who can’t portion control on snacks. I can finish a snack pack,that was meant for two, in one sitting. So I find their ‘good to go’ packs very useful. I love their 2 for £1.50 offer on these packs and I stock up during this offer. Their packs include almonds, cashew, fruit bites, dried fruit etc. I love that they sell dried apricots that have no preservatives which is really good. It is one of the few stores in London that sell such apricots.

They have a large variety of health foods, superfoods, teas, dried fruits, nuts, beauty items and free-from products. They are such a useful one stop health food shop. I do recommend you check it out if you are trying to eat and stay healthy this New Year.

Below is a picture of when I stocked up during the 2 for £1.50 offer.

The Delicious Dates pack is not a ‘good to go’ pack.

Everything in this picture costed me less than £12 and they usually last me for nearly two weeks. The sunflower and pumpkin seeds packs are not ‘good to go’packs but were under £2 each.

Leave a Reply

