3 Winter lip colours for Asian/Tan Olive skintone

Hey guys, it has been really cold this past two weeks in London. What is the weather like where you are at now?

Today I thought to share a couple of my favourite winter shades that have been my go-to this winter season. I have a Tan Olive skin tone and it took me sometime to find a suitable shade for winter. I feel there are not many articles out there about lip colours for Asian/Tan Olive skin so it was more of a trial and error for me to find the right shade. Finally I found a few winter shades that suit my skin, so I thought to share it with you guys.

These shades suit tan olive and Indian/Asian skin tones and are all drugstore makeup brands.

img_6665img_6661
Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in the shade Really Red(006) – £7.49 at Boots. This is a matte lipstick in a natural red shade with warm undertones. It glides on the lips well and does not bleed. This is great as I can use it in days when I don’t have time for lip liner or whenever on the go. This red shade is more of an all round red so you can wear this colour in summer and still rock it.

 

img_6666img_6662
NYX Liquid Suede cream lipstick in the shade Cherry Skies(LSCL03) – £6.50 at Boots. This is a deep red colour that dries matte. I love this lipstick as the colour is pigmented and it glides on the lips so smoothly that one-two application is more than enough to achieve the colour needed. As with all matte lipsticks, don’t forget to moisturise your lips before applying as it could get flaky if you have dry lips.

 

img_6667img_6663
Sleek True Colour Lipstick in the shade Vamp(786) – £4.99 at Superdrug. This is also a matte lipstick in a really dark red colour with brown undertones. The thing I like about this lipstick is that you could build it up to create a bolder look or just a swipe or two to create a subtle look. As with all matte lipsticks, it is better to exfoliate your lips before you apply them. This shade has been my most worn red this Autumn/Winter. I also love the black matte packaging of Sleek lipsticks.

 

img_6664
Bonus: Sleek True Colour Lipstick in the shade Mulberry(788) – £4.99 at Superdrug. This has a sheen formula in a dark purple/aubergine shade. I bought this lipstick for Halloween to create my cat look. However, I could not use it after that since I wasn’t comfortable wearing such a dark colour. Since I did not want it to go to waste, I tried to mix it with other lip colours to see if it works. To my surprise, it gave a lovely colour when it was mixed with the Sleek lipstick in Vamp which is my new favourite winter shade. However, if you are comfortable wearing a dark lipstick then go ahead and use it on its own. Since it has a sheen formula, you may want to go over a couple of times to achieve the desired shade – but be careful it could stain your teeth if you put too much of it. To see the actual colour on the lips, check out my Halloween makeup post.

img_6668

The third colour swatch is a combination of both the Sleek lipsticks mentioned in this post.

 

 

Leave a Reply

