Affordable natural beauty product – Burt’s Bees lip balm

Last year, I started to search for beauty products that are more natural or use very less chemicals in their products. There are many natural products out there, however, being on a budget stopped me from buying those expensive beauty products. During this search I found a brand called Burt’s Bees. I started using their lip balms and it was love at first sight. Their lip balms are not so greasy but hydrates and nourishes your lips well. This makes it an all-year round favourite as it won’t make your lips look oily during the warmer months. They come in a wide range of natural flavours and you can actually taste/smell those flavours. Above all, their lip balms are 100% natural – what more can you ask for. Priced at just under £4 and it lasts for quite a while. 

Burt’s Bees lip balm flavours that I have tried

  • Honey
  • Pomegranate Oil
  • Mango Butter
  • Coconut and Pear

It comes in a good size tube (4.25g) which allows it to be carried anywhere, even in tiny pockets. When looking for a good lip balm  I also make sure that the lid is tight and strong so that it doesn’t leak in my pocket. Trust me, I have had incidents where lip balms have melted in pockets due to bad/loose lids. I got no such problems when it comes to Burt’s Bees lip balm.

They have recently released a range of lipsticks and I can’t wait to get my hands on them.

img_6634

Currently using the Coconut and Pear lip balm and they smell divine.

One thought on “Affordable natural beauty product – Burt’s Bees lip balm

Leave a Reply

